Skip to content

Friday Favorites

April 10, 2010

I’m linking up to Hillary’s Friday Favorites to hopefully win her necklace.  If you get a chance, head over to her blog and read her stuff.  She’s great!

Recently, my favorite thing about Friday is how it beautifully seeps into Saturday morning…the one time I get to sleep in! I look forward to it all week.  Sometimes I don’t get out of bed till 10:30.  It’s so wonderful to not have to change diapers, feed babies, and deal with attitudes before I’ve even had a moment to pee.

I am so thankful for a husband who is home on the weekends.  And for children who don’t cry for mama anymore.  They know if daddy’s home, mama’s asleep.  Hehe.

And…if I can have two favorites, the second would be this picture.  It’s right after Laelyn’s first haircut, at age 2.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2010 1:28 am

    YAY for sleeping in! I don’t remember it, but I think I remember liking it. 🙂 And what a cute picture!! I love it, too!

  2. Melodie permalink
    April 15, 2010 7:26 pm

    I have one of the cutest nieces in the world. Penny is the other one, of course.

Leave a comment